Unboxing: August Owlcrate!

Something wicked this way came… The August Owlcrate! 

Spoilers beyond this point…

This month’s theme is Something Wicked This Way Comes, and the box is filled with wickedly wonderful goodies (though weirdly no Ray Bradbury or Macbeth inspired items). Without any further ado…

My faithful raven Edgar was particularly interested in this box and wanted to be included


I’m kind of in love with the print on this month’s spoiler card!


Poe-ka Dot socks from Out of Print Clothing! I LOVE these! They’ll match my Poe-ka Dot tote bag from the same company. Edgar is delighted.


Ooly provides a “Splendid Pen” a fountain pen with extra ink cartridges… good for penning wicked missives in the dead of night… mostly I’ll just pretend to be Jo March.


Harry Potter inspired “Dark Arts Roast” by Happenstance Coffee… I don’t drink coffee but I’m sure I can find someone who will enjoy it. 


A This Savage Song sticker by Evie Bookish and a Six of Crows bookmark by Treehouse Books. I’m a little ambivalent on these two… they’re pretty but I haven’t read the Monsters of Verity books and I have taken a break from Six of Crows because it got really boring. 


A BEAUTIFUL edition of Sleepy Hollow and Other Short Stories by Washington Irving by Rock Paper Books.


And finally… The Hearts We Sold by Emily Lloyd-Jones with an Owlcrate exclusive cover! I knew this would be the book because I stalk Korinna on Goodreads… Other than that I haven’t heard much buzz on this book (not like Gentleman’s Guide)


There it is all laid out and lovely! I’m excited to read this month’s book and try out the items!

Next month’s theme is Mythical Creatures and I have skipped that box, because based on the hints I feel strongly that I’ll have no interest in what’s in it. I’ll probably try out a different box.

Leave a Reply

