An Overwhelmed Update…

Me… if I were an adorable stock photo.

Okay, so Monday feels like it was a million years ago.

I’m in the middle of a long stretch of uninterrupted workdays (no weekends for two weekends) so I’m a little behind on everything.

Some Quick Updates!

  • I finished reading Moby-Dick for the 33rd time! I don’t know why I can still read it and love it, I just can.
  • My Book of the Month Club box is on its way. So maybe an unboxing soon?
  • I’ll be participating in ARC August. Basically I’m drowning in advanced reader copies (ARCs) and so I’m going to join my fellow book bloggers (and booktubers) in prioritizing reading ARCs this month. I of course came to this decision AFTER I put together my TBR for August, but that’s why pencils have erasers, right?
  • I’m finally reading Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I’ve been putting it off for a long time so I just decided to make it my non-ARC this month.

I think that’s it for now. Fingers crossed for a decent post on… Saturday? Probably Sunday.

1 thought on “An Overwhelmed Update…”

  1. Not having weekends for two weeks in a row seems like torture.. Especially since it’s in the weekend I get most of my reading done and I just.. need that.
    Good luck and try to relax once in a while! [Sounds like you’ll need it..]

    Have fun with Six of Crows – I loved it! Still have to read the sequel though, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

