Happy Birthday Herman Melville!


Today is Herman Melville’s 198th Birthday! 

Without Herman Melville I wouldn’t have met my favorite professor, who helped me get into grad school! I wouldn’t have gotten my MA (wrote at least half my thesis on Moby-Dick)! And without my MA I probably wouldn’t have the job that I have! I owe a lot to Herman!

So celebrate his birthday by foolishly claiming mastery over nature! Do something blasphemous! Threaten the Sun! …or I don’t know, read something he wrote… I’m not your boss.

Leave a Reply

