A Slow Start…

enlight10

Well, I overslept. I intended to be back at it by 8:00AM (four hours on four hours off) but that didn’t work out for me. Good ol’ Morpheus had other plans for your girl Katy. So now it’s likely that I won’t be getting started until noon today, which isn’t ideal, but what can you do?

Nothing but your best!

Processed with Rookie Cam

I’ll be kicking things back off with A Million Junes by Emily Henry. I read her first novel last year (The Love that Split the World) and mostly hated it. But I’m giving her a second shot because I love Magical Realism and if someone is willing to bring that flavor to the YA party, I’m willing to give them a second chance.

I’ll be back with another post when I officially start up again!

Leave a Reply

